Welcome to West Bengal Disaster Management & Civil Defence Department
Follow us

Organizational Structure of Disaster Management Department, GoWB

The Department of Disaster Management is a Department with a organized structure that reflects the diverse range of tasks it is expected to undertake. The administration of this department is vested on the Principal Secretary / Secretary. He is assisted by a group of officers and employees working at the Secretariat, Directorate, Districts, Sub-Divisions and Block levels.

A.1 The Hierarchy of the staff of Disaster Management is as follows:
A.1.1 At Secretariat:

A.1.2 At Directorate:

A.1.3 For each of the 18 Districts Head Quarters:

A.1.4 For each of the 66 Sub-Divisions:

A.1.5 For each of the 341 Block Office:

Contents Provided by the Disaster Management Department,Government of West Bengal
Site Designed, hosted and maintained by National Informatics Centre
Best Viewed in Internet Explorer 8.0/Firefox 3.6 or Later. Legal Disclaimer